Friday Feeling, Weekend Plans…..

Yes it’s Friday! After spending all week at work I really love the time with my children at the weekends. 

It seems so special just to be able to lounge around in pj’s for the morning….ha ha I’m so easily pleased. 

Placeholder Image
I’m sure that’s not all I’ll do though, I usually start the weekend by writing a huge list of everything I want to achieve. This is great in theory but as I have two young boys I don’t have a cat in hells chance of crossing anything off it….. But still it’s part of my ritual so I have to do it lol

It generally includes overly optimistic jobs, like redecorate the bedroom… Seriously!!!!! What planet am I on that I think this would ever be possible with a preschooler and a toddler!! 

Well, I’m sure it’s possible, as long as you don’t mind painty little hand prints all over the house. 

I think I’ll write the list and put it to one side, just in case…….
I may manage to get out of my pj’s by lunchtime (probably not though )

Leave a Reply

