Actually, I am a Proper Grown-up

Ok, so I’m new to blogging but I thought I’d give it a go as I generally have a lot to say. My main aim is probably quite selfish in the fact that I want to gather all the stuff I love from the net into one place and review if it’s actually needed in my life. I’m going to look at all the things that I think I need to be a proper grown-up.

So I’m setting my blog site up to include all the things I usually trawl through on Pinterest and Netmums and other such sites that generally leave you feeling less than adequate as a proper grown up.

I think the thing is, in the world we live in we are all expected to be some kind a super human version of ourselves. If we are mothers we need to be a great mother as well as keeping the career going whilst baking cakes, having the body of Hale Berry at the same time as being a domestic goddess. That’s all great but how much of that is realistic, or actually required to be happy. Don’t get me wrong, I’m just as guilty of this as anyone else of this! ‘Aspiring to Aspire!’

So I thought I’d start to share my experience of trying to acquire the perfect existence and see if it is possible. Whether it is or not I’m gonna have some fun with the journey!!!

Leave a Reply

